Reading Time: 7 minutes

Convertize Reviews about the AB Testing tool and Social Proof app of Convertize. This page is updated frequently with all Convertize reviews on the web. The main website are Capterra, GetApp and Shopify



Convertize Reviews – 2018
4.9 (97.5%) 16 votes

Convertize reviews on Capterra & GetApp

Capterra loader

Great experience

Jul 28, 2018
Convertize review by: Kayla R. – Web Designer
Source: Capterra
 
Overall  5/5
Ease of Use  5/5
Features & Functionality 5/5
Customer Support 5/5
Value for Money 4/5

Pros: At Convertize you can have a lot of expert chances. The Marketing and Optimization sectors are continuously developing and designers require to continuously develop and enhance services in order to please organisation requirements.

Cons: It might be much better to share more about the work and tasks going on in other departments, however as we are all extremely hectic, it’s not that simple

Great and Easy to use interface

Feb 07, 2018
Convertize review by: Verified Reviewer

Financial Services, 501-1000 employees

Source: Capterra
 
Overall  5/5
Ease of Use  4/5
Features & Functionality 4/5
Customer Support 5/5
Value for Money 5/5

Pros: The software guides you from the beginning with questions that will help with optimization. The visual editor is advance and is packed with 200+ persuasion principles to find the right solution.

Cons: Theres also a few bugs but their customer service is pretty responsive.

Useful and easy to use

Nov 07, 2017
Convertize review by: Verified Reviewer – Skaut
Sports, 51-200 employees
Source: GetApp
 
Overall  5/5
Ease of Use  5/5
Features & Functionality 5/5
Customer Support 5/5
Value for Money 4/5

Pros: – Convertize is easy to use, everything is clear there even if you’re not experienced in marketing and using tools – You can find lots of tips which can make your business growing faster than before – Even free package gives me exactly what I need. A/B testing for beginners is something what I was looking for. Convertize will help me to grow my business and for sure if I grow, I’ll have money to buy another plan. Just amazing. – contact is very friendly

Find ROI Faster.

Aug 18, 2017
Convertize review by: Tobias O.
Source: GetApp
 
Overall  5/5
Ease of Use  4/5
Features & Functionality 4/5
Customer Support 5/5
Value for Money 5/5
Pros: This is a must have tool for modern performance marketing. I use A LOT of tools and this one rounds it all up within a simple and straight forward interface using only one line of code on the actual site. You can be creative and think about some split testing ideas, if you have one, BOOM it´s done, setup is simple and you can easily manage all changes and track all conversion goals in no time

Much easier to get my conversions going

Jan 04, 2017
Convertize review by: Verified Reviewer
Source: GetApp
 
Overall  5/5
Ease of Use  5/5
Features & Functionality 4/5
Customer Support 5/5
Value for Money 5/5
Comments: After struggling with getting conversions for quite some time, I found Convertize. With the tool alone, I was able to start understanding what people are doing on my site a little better and I managed to get some improvements in conversions. Then I talked to the support team. Their professional expertise and insight really helped kick the conversions to a higher gear and made it so much easier to get people right through my signup process.

Pros: Easy to use. Great support team. Decent pricing range for my small company.

Cons: Convincing my developers to update the sites to include the pixel.

Recommendations to other buyers: Give it a chance. Make sure to communicate with the support team – they really can help more than you’d think!

Finally an optimisation solution that tells you what and how to optimize and test

Dec 12, 2016
Convertize review by: Thomas G. – Digital Marketing Consultant
Source: Capterra
 
Overall  5/5
Ease of Use  5/5
Features & Functionality 4/5
Customer Support 5/5
Value for Money 5/5

Comments: It’s good to see a fresh approach to optimisation.

If you

  • have recognised that optimisation comes BEFORE traffic acquisition,
  • have a blog, an ecommerce, a subscription site or a lead generation site,
  • have some experience or little to none experience with conversion optimisation and persuasion science,

then Convertize is most probably the right solution for you.

The Pros: Convertize is packed with plenty (more than 150) of very concrete persuasion principles and neuromarketing tactics based on scientific research and previous testing. Based on your specific context, the solution will suggest optimisation approaches most likely to achieve the best possible results for you.

  • Almost as easy to use as an iphone:  The solution is very intuitive and guides you based on some key questions you are asked in the beginning (about some data required for optimisation) and/or the data (analysed by Convertize) from your Google Analytics (Convertize connects seamlessly with Analytics) through the entire optimisation process. -> No more guesswor
  • The visual editor is just amazing
  • Except for placing one line of code on your website, you can do everything without a web developer or IT support
  • Even the entry package (currently 39′) offers FINALLY enough visitors (50 000) to be statistically relevant (statistical power and significance) in the majority of situations. You have either to pay a multiple of this with other solutions (currently 199′ with AB Tasty) or you get a ridiculous 10 000 visitors (VWO) which means you need to get a conversion uplift of 30% in order to have a statistically relevant results… If you achieve this on a regular basis, talk to me and I will have business for you :).
  • What I liked is that even if you do not have enough traffic for statistically relevant testing, you still can optimise your site.

The Cons: Most other testing solutions offer more features, but … do you really need them? Except for very large corporate accounts which are probably looking into solutions as Optimizely, Convertize offers all the essentials for AB testing you need.

There are currently still some minor glitches (as the solution is quite new), but they are very reactive and have implemented already a lot of fixes.

Convertize reviews on Magnet4Blogging

Apr 14, 2018
Convertize review by: Fabrizio Van Marciano
Growth-Driven Designer, Front-End Developer, & Inbound Marketer

8 Best A/B Split Testing Tools For Bloggers And Businesses

Convertize offers easy-to-use smart technology tools to help you create and optimize A/B split tests quickly.

You can define your testing options such as audience type, traffic allocation, specific improvement goals, and much more.

The SmartEditor allows you to make tweaks to any page of your website, including selecting one of 250 persuasion tactics used by leading brands to add to your website.

This is a perfect addition to help you improve your conversions further, and all without touching a single line of code.

Convertize reviews on Shopify (Nudgify reviews)

Convertize review by Dan & Toni

Rating: 5 of 5 stars
Posted: December 02, 2018
Source: Shopify

I am using this app to help me improve on my sells and it’s working excellent. I strongly recommend it.

Convertize review by Xanitys

Rating: 4 of 5 stars
Posted: October 29, 2018
Source: Shopify

Updated review after being contacted about issue. Does what it says. Good Icons, just wish it was a perm tab underneath products and not a floating notification that disappears. Overall, good app if thats what your looking for.

Convertize review by Adarsh Akshat Agro

Rating: 5 of 5 stars
Posted: October 23, 2018
Source: Shopify

Easy to use dashboard, meets requirement. You can show customised message on different pages based on your requirement

Convertize review by Balm House

Rating: 4 of 5 stars
Posted: October 01, 2018
Source: Shopify

This is a good app, however, adding more than one nudge to a page won’t trigger one nudge each time the page loads. It will trigger them one after the other before the user has clicked off or reloaded the page. I set 4 nudges on my home page and it spat them out one after the other without refreshing the page. It should have the option to display one nudge > refresh > a different nudge > refresh > a different nudge, and so on.. Also the “get free delivery when you spend X” nudge doesn’t change if you offer free delivery, you can’t set it to 0. You have to create a custom nudge, which is kind of annoying. Other than that, it’s good. Show less

Convertize review by Devotedwear

Rating: 5 of 5 stars
Posted: September 01, 2018
Source: Shopify

I hate that this app currently has a 4.5 star rating. Extremely great app, recommended for all, does the work of many apps combined and deserves 5 stars

Convertize review by Allwaterproofgear.com

Rating: 4 of 5 stars
Posted: August 20, 2018
Source: Shopify

Easy to install and customize and looks clean and fresh on your website. The only not so ideal part is it picks up your currency and country so sets a condition for one of the (free delivery/ “pain”)pop-ups. best way is to write one out yourself! Show less

Convertize review Review by Sphb

Rating: 5 of 5 stars
Posted: July 26, 2018
Source: Shopify

‘This APP very easy to install,I like it’s 5 Stars.

Convertize review Review by The Jewelry Barn

Rating: 4 of 5 stars
Posted: July 02, 2018
Source: Shopify

Awesome App. Very easy to install and customize, moreover its free. Thank you for making this great app.

Convertize review Review by Kag Aesthetics

Rating: 5 of 5 stars
Posted: June 30, 2018
Source: Shopify

Super easy to install and get set up. Does exactly as advertised. Stuff like this is great for those that really don’t want to have to code these types of functions into a site. Unless you are well versed in coding, it is much easier … Show full review

Convertize review Review by Paumco

Rating: 4 of 5 stars
Posted: May 30, 2018
Source: Shopify

I never get apps without any reviews, but for this one I decided to bite the bullet and give it a try. Right off the bat, it was very quick and easy to get started – a few button clicks and my notification was set up and looking just how I imagined it. There aren’t many customization options, you can only choose between white and black for a background and a manual slider for a custom color, but that’s more than some free apps will get you. I haven’t noticed anything broken or out of order since installing the app, and it performs how it should without decreasing load time. There are a few things I’d recommend with this app, the first being ability to show different notifications for different collections/products, as right now it lumps them in. This is fine for many stores, just not desirable for mine due to different groups of products. This is the same for the Cart page, Blog posts, and any collection of pages like that. I feel that feature would really skyrocket this app, but it would require a more advanced layout. The second being the ability to place the nudge inside of the product box, sort of similar to how Amazon does it, as that looks very clean and less intrusive but still persuasive to the customer as it’s more front and center without blocking the product (as the “center” position does on this app). On the technical side, having more than one pop-up per page type does not work. Only the first pop-up will show, even with the increased speed time (waited a good 5 minutes just to see). This isn’t really a problem unless you want a lot of pop-ups on your pages, but I don’t and only activated 2+ on pages to test it out. Overall, I think the app is pretty good for being free. I was pleasantly surprised with the ease and overall functionality of it, and there really isn’t too much to complain about since this is (again) free! This was just my experience, but hats off to the team for a solid and mostly well-rounded app. This app is relatively new and I assume there will be some updates in the future, so I’ll update this review if anything changes.